Like on Facebook Follow @templetongate on Twitter  
-Site Search

The Fantasy Hall of Fame

This anthology contains stories chosen by the members of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA). Again the titles are in order by publication date. Robert Silverberg also edited this volume, which includes stories published from 1939 to 1990. I am not sure why they allowed the later stories in this collection, some of which actually won a Nebula.

Table of Contents

Trouble with Water - H. L. Gold
Nothing in the Rules - L. Sprague de Camp
Fruit of Knowledge - C. L. Moore
Tlön, Uqbar, Orbis Tertius - Jorge Luis Borges
The Compleat Werewolf - Anthony Boucher
The Small Assassin - Ray Bradbury
The Lottery - Shirley Jackson
Our Fair City - Robert A. Heinlein
There Shall Be No Darkness - James Blish
The Loom of Darkness - Jack Vance
The Man Who Sold Rope to the Gnoles - Margaret St. Clair
The Silken-Swift - Theodore Sturgeon
The Golem - Avram Davidson
Operation Afreet - Poul Anderson
That Hell-Bound Train - Robert Bloch
The Bazaar of the Bizarre - Fritz Leiber
Come Lady Death - Peter S. Beagle
The Drowned Giant - J. G. Ballard
Narrow Valley - R. A. Lafferty
Faith of Our Fathers - Philip K. Dick
The Ghost of a Model T - Clifford D. Simak
The Demoness - Tanith Lee
Jeffty Is Five - Harlan Ellison
The Detective of Dreams - Gene Wolfe
Unicorn Variations - Roger Zelazny
Basileus - Robert Silverberg
The Jaguar Hunter - Lucius Shepard
Buffalo Gals, Won't You Come Out Tonight - Ursula K. Le Guin
Bears Discover Fire - Terry Bisson
Tower of Babylon - Ted Chiang

Related Links:
The SF Hall of Fame, Volume One: Short Stories
The SF Hall of Fame, Volume Two: Novellas & Novelettes


Would you like to contribute an article on your favorite SF, Fantasy or Horror book or writer?
Just email me.

We would appreciate your support for this site with your purchases from and ReAnimusPress.


Robert Silverberg


Out of Print at this time, check or for a used copy